The Minnesota Speech Coaches Association (MSCA) has released the
names of 105 speech competitors, representing 45 different high schools,
who have earned a spot on the 2023 MSCA All-State Speech Team.
To qualify for All-State recognition, speakers must achieve a series of
milestones established by the MSCA. Those qualifications include being a
senior in high school, documented excellence in competition, including
competing on subsection/section teams and at least one appearance at the
MSHSL State Speech Tournament, and utilizing their speech skills in at
least three other activities, such as National Honor Society, dramatics, or
athletics. Community engagement is also part of the qualifying criteria.


Award recipients from Fairmont High School are:


Lilly Laven

Solveig Senf

Lauren Wheeler


The All-State students will receive their awards at the 2023 MSHSL State
Speech Tournament on April 28 and 29.