Filing for open offices in the November election ended on Tuesday. Those filing to run in Fairmont’s races this fall are:


City Council Ward 1: Jay Maynard and Jon Davis. Incumbent Bruce Peters is not running for re-election

City Council Ward 3: Deb Foster, the current Fairmont Mayor, has filed to run for the City Council Ward 3 seat, as has incumbent Randy Lubenow.

Mayor: Lee Baarts and Charles Pearson

School Board: Incumbents Mari Myren and Mike Edman have filed for re-election. Dr. Rufus Rodriguez did not. Jen Harris also filed.