Fairmont High School’s speech team won the team sweepstakes at the Section 2A tournament in Janesville on Friday. Individuals qualifying for the state tournament at Eastview High School in Apple Valley on Saturday, April 29th include:


Dominick Lund-May 1st Extemporaneous Speaking
Grace Simpson and Oliver Thedens 1st Duo Interpretation
Isaiah Lockwood 1st Great Speeches
Kelsey Hunter 1st Informative Speaking
Lauren Wheeler 1st Creative Expression
Alayna Haefner 2nd Original Oratory
Andrew Haefner 2nd Extemporaneous Speaking
Bel Lutterman 2nd Prose Reading
Lilly Laven 2nd Informative Speaking
Solveig Senf 2nd Discussion
Thomas Hamlet 2nd Humorous Interpretation
Abi Peyman 3rd Original Oratory
Leon Yang 3rd Humorous Interpretation
Selvin Forsythe 3rd Dramatic Interpretation
Sydney Blomster 3rd Informative Speaking


Team Sweepstakes Final Standings

1- Fairmont 164

2- St. Clair 86

3- Mankato Loyola 52

T4- River Valley 42

T4- Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton 42

6- Waterville-Elysian-Morristown 32